<>

Albert Camus

Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

Sunday, January 22, 2017

The Riverman (DCI Lorimer #4) by Alex Gray

"Fantastic story and excellently written. I did not manage to work out all the various culprits plus I enjoyed the human interest stories that were being played out at the same time. [...]
I heartily recommend this series even though I have only read the first four books." - Dave, Goodreads

Friday, January 20, 2017

Dirty Indiscretions: A Dark Mafia Romance by Penelope Marshall & Roxy Sinclaire

"Wow!!! Another great read by Penelope and Roxy♥Loved this book. [...]
This book had me on the edge of my seat!!! I cannot wait to see what these to write next, both seperatly and together ♥♥♥" - Jennifer, Goodreads


Thursday, January 19, 2017

BEST OF 2016 Giveaway Hop (INT)

See all the participant blogs HERE

MYTHICAL BOOKS PRIZE:

any book - up to $17

The Order series by A.C. Donaubauer

"Wow this book blew my mind and it's apparently the authors debut! I had this recommended by a fellow book worm and I'm so glad I listened. I dont read a lot of fantasy and this is a seriously long read (913 pages) but so engaging I just wanted to keep reading." -  about book #1 Marta, Goodreads


"Excitement and dread at every turn" - The Dragon in the Garden (The Watcher Rising #1) by Erika Gardner

"From the first page I was captured by the wonder of the story unfolding page after page. Following Siobhan as characters entered and left her life in the past and the present. It was magical to watch as her team built for the chance at success while discovering new secrets that have long lay dormant. Excitement and dread at every turn, every battle won or lost." - Dominic, Goodreads

She will live - The Kingmaker (The Kingmaker Trilogy, #1) by Gemma Perfect

"It was hopeful, suspenseful and had twists to keep you guessing. It is definitely a GREAT read and anyone interested in the YA fantasy should read this book!"- Amazon


Wednesday, January 18, 2017

#Giveaway - Kick-Ass Females

Authors: Aoife Marie Sheridan, Sharon Stevenson, M.H. Soars, Lindsey R. Loucks, Mary Fan, Kory M. Shrum & Alicia Michaels.



grit and humor - The Ice Cream Blonde: A Neil Brand Thriller by Ray Dyson

"For fans of Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, this will be a good read. Intrigue, conspiracy, murder, sex and drugs in 1931 Hollywood. The language captures that hard-boiled feel, and the protagonist has real depth. There is grit, and humor. There also is a wealth of 1930's slang, which may throw you a time or two if you are not used to it, but not enough to mar the story. I hope there are more Neil Brand thrillers to come." - Steve Goble

back in the shadows - Broken Bottle series by Pamela Taeuffer

"The author did an immensely insane depiction of drama, I was biting my bottom lip in the final pages! I would highly suggest grabbing this up, either by paperback or on the Kindle, as Amazon is offering. 5 Delish stars, I can't wait to see more from this author, I would highly recommend!"- MissyDevoursDelishReads, Goodreads

an enchanting love story - It’s You (It’s You #1) by K.P. Kelley

"This is a unbelievable, amazing and enchanting love story. I thoroughly enjoyed it so much. A totally winner for both these stories were. I couldn't put them down, not even once. I just wish I could give it ten stars!! It was the best ever!!* I recommend this book to everyone!!" - Maree, Goodreads

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Murder, fun? Yeah! - A Ghostly Reunion (Ghostly Southern Mysteries #5) by Tonya Kappes

"This book is best read in the order of the series so that characters are established and the reader has the background to understand little quips made throughout the book. It was a good mystery, and I am glad I read it. I highly recommend this series from start to the end of this book. I also hope the series continues, because Ms Kappe sure slipped in a humdinger in the end of the book! I can't wait to see what happens next."- Barbara, Goodreads

Is standing up worth standing out? - Seeking Incandescence by Kristen Flood

"An entertaining and gut-wrenching story about a child raised in captivity, a prisoner to a cold and harsh government that does not allow family, friends, or love, this book filled me simultaneously with dread and joy after each turned page." - Hiro, Goodreads

Cottage in the Mist (Time After Time #2) by Dee Davis

"This author really she's doing. I think she is easily one of my favorite new authors" - Trina, Goodreads


where angels and love are present - Mystery Angel Romances series by Petie McCarty

"This story was really beautiful and page turning. Children like Alex have such a spiritual connection and it shows. I myself am a big believer in angels and it made me love Alex’s character even more. I was also rooting for the couple and hoped they that they would get their happy ending. If you are looking for a great read where angels and love are present, then you’ll have to read Angel to the Rescue." - The Pen&Muse, Goodreads